Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (60 of 680 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
2.2
Details

Update by user Nov 24

There is a lot of text in this review, so let me add a visual:If every “O” represents 10k miles:OOOOOOOOOO - Expected life of ball joints (100k mi.)OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO - Ford original ball joints in my truck. (192k Mi)O - First set from Firestone (10k mi)O - Second set...

View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1782167

And then Firestone sends the same form letter response and you never hear another peep from them. I files an FTC complaint and i am still waiting for my money back!

View more comments
Review
#1715531 Review #1715531 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Truck Part Replacement
Pros
  • People were nice
  • Reasonably nice upfront personnel
Cons
  • No diversity in solutions offered
  • Keep having to repeat the same repairs
  • Slow service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Be Carefull
  • Get Second Opinion
  • Cypress Tx
1.7
Details
We got 4 tires installed at Firestone in Pensacola FL on 9/30/18. W declined the road hazard cause we have roadside on our insurance. Did not know that because we did tires would not be under warranty! So after less then 5000 miles two front tires failed. We were told...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1782591

UPDATE The area manager took care of the difference in the tire pricing and gave us credit. Good Customer Service!

View more comments
Review
#1714874 Review #1714874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Tires
Pros
  • People were nice
Cons
  • Dishonesty
Tags
  • Firestone Car Repair
2.3
Details
Went to Firestone in Myrtle Beach because I needed to have a possible brake problem looked at. Dropped my car off at around 9 am believing that I had a brake line that had ruptured and they are the only people in town that told me it would be finished on a Saturday....
View full review
2 comments
Consumer A
#1768946

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit to your local Firestone Complete Auto Care center. We're sorry that your repair took so long and that you are unhappy.

We'd like to look into your concerns further. Will you please send us an email at socialcare@bfrc.com with your contact details, the store's address, and a summary of your review?

Thanks, and we hope to hear back from you soon. ^Katrina

View more comments
Review
#1691805 Review #1691805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Car Part Replacement
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
2.4
Details
I had my brakes inspected and replaced the front 2. It's been 5 months later and now my booster needs replaced. Why didn't Firestone let me know that the booster was going out instead I had to find out when I couldn't stop my van without pushing the pedal all the way...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1735238

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit to Firestone. We're sorry that your visit didn't live up to the expectation, and we'd like to help get this matter investigate.

Please email us at socialcare@bfrc.com with your contact information, the store's address, and a summary of your review.

Thank you, and we hope to hear back from you soon. ^Katrina

Review
#1628145 Review #1628145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Diagnostics
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.3
Details
Really disappointed with the service lately. Had my car in for service and labor costs me twice as much as the parts. Was told one price, at pickup was told another. I did pay price I was quoted after complaining about it. Was told I would have car by 5 didn't get it...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1735343

This must be the policy of Firestone.....take their money, snafu their car, and repeat! Across the country too.

View more comments
Review
#1586763 Review #1586763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Repair
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Labor Outrageous
1.5
Details
Went to these guys after three shops were booked. I drove up a curb straight on. Luckily, it didn’t throw my steering off. They aligned my Pathfinder and checked for damage. I got lucky. Got the four wheel alignment a 97.00. Got up the road and noticed, they didn’t...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1701968

We are truly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while visiting our Gilbert store. We would like to hear more details concerning this alignment service.

Please, email us at, socialcare@bfrc.com, with a description of your visit, your contact information, and the invoice number or store address. We hope you will give Firestone a chance to rectify this issue.^Kristyn

Review
#1558833 Review #1558833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Wheel Alignment
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.5
Details
I went in there on labor day to get a price on 4 tires . I was in there for 15 minutes and no one came out to see if I needed help. I was mad and disappointed because I have never been treated like this by the 62 Firestone. I guess off to Sears
View full review
2 comments
Consumer A
#1693741

We are truly sorry to hear of the lack of service you have received. We would like to have the opportunity to investigate your concerns with our store.

If you would like our assistance, please, email us at, socialcare@bfrc.com, with a description of the issue that has occurred, your contact details, and your invoice number or the store's address. Thank you for coming to Firestone, we look forward to your response.^Kristyn

View more comments
Review
#1545594 Review #1545594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.1
Details
Went in for a new tire, and left with a broken driver seat. The employee that worked on my jeep moved my seat for his comfort. Obviously did not know what he was doing . He cracked the panel that frames the seat and broke off a plastic casing and srew that operates my...
View full review
3 comments
Machele
#1675775

You really should have taken them up on their offer to fix what they broke and, if not acceptable once they fixed it, make them do it correctly---or, take legal action if not. I see the company responded to your complaint and wish to hear from you. Do so.

View more comments
Review
#1518578 Review #1518578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Customer Care
2.1
Details
Two months ago i got an oil change for $27. Two days ago it costs me $47.80 for same year and model of car although different car. The new female manager told me she would do least expensive oil change but couldnt give me an estimate for oil change. I argued about...
View full review
3 comments
Kion
#1742819

I bought 4 new Firestone tire with a 60,000 mile warranty on them. I was told they now need to be placed at only 23,000 miles.

I also asked them to check my brack pads 4 weeks ago and they claim that the pads were fine. I have lifetime brake pads warranty. I was told by Firestone that my tyrod was bad and needed to be placed. So I took it to my dealership Ford because my car was still under warranty.

Ford told me it was fine. I took it to another ford dealership and they also said the rod was fine but. My car has been shaking when I drive it.. not all the time but it happens and I brought it to ford and they told me it was the rotors because I had zero brake pad.

How could Firestone tell me that my brakes pads were fine.. and within 1 month they are metal on metal. I have my tire rotated and alignment done when due to check my tires in working conditions. They want to charge me for 4 tires when I just bought 4 from them 23,000 mile ago and the tires were 60,000 mile tires.

They tried telling me they will through in free brake pads when I just finished telling him I already paid for lifetime brake pads. They are just trying to con me into buying unnecessary parts and replace tires at my cost when they should be giving me them since I only drove 23,000 miles out of the 60,000 mile expected from them. I also now need a new rotor because they neglected to change my brake pads with I asked them too and now the rotors are damaged. This is all one big mess that stems from Firestone not doing the job right the first time.

This seems to happen more then you would think since I heard another angry customer telling them to take down his car from the lift because they are putting unauthorized parts on and parts that didnt need replacing. The customer took his car another mechanic shop.

Firestone needs to step up and take responsibility and treat customer with better respect. At the the one on Broadway near the ford dealership in centennial Colorado needs better training.

View more comments
Review
#1415615 Review #1415615 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Firestone Complete Auto Care Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 7988
Chicago, Illinois 60680-9534
United States
Phone:
(888) 664-9020
All Firestone Complete Auto Care Contacts

Firestone Complete Auto Care Products and Services Reviews

Compare Firestone Complete Auto Care to

Firestone Complete Auto Care
Firestone Complete Auto Care
1607 reviews
1.7
VS
Pep Boys
Pep Boys
1607 reviews
1.8
Compare Firestone Complete Auto Care vs Pep Boys
1.9
Details
Took my car to a repair service in San Antonio because the car was overheating, and they replaced the water pump, added coolant, put a timing belt and a new battery. Said the car needed all of this. When they gave me the car back I was told that it was, “Ready to go!”...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1583608

We understand your frustration concerning this overheating issue. If you would like to discuss this with us, please, feel free to email us at, socialcare@bfrc.com, with complete details, your contact information, and your invoice number. Thank you for choosing Firestone, we hope to hear from you soon.^Kristyn

Review
#1383993 Review #1383993 is a subjective opinion of poster.