Firestone Complete Auto Care Reviews

Show reviews that mention
firestone car service tires oil store manager customer tire vehicle
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Damaged wheels

Firestone Complete Auto Care - Damaged wheels
Firestone Complete Auto Care - Damaged wheels
Firestone Complete Auto Care - Damaged wheels
Firestone Complete Auto Care - Damaged wheels
Firestone Complete Auto Care - Damaged wheels
Firestone Complete Auto Care - Damaged wheels
Update by user Jun 12, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with settlement agreement. Firestone agreed to pay for the damages..

Original review posted by user May 04, 2020
Came to a Firestone complete care for alignment and a new set of tires. (Potenza s-04). The experience was great. Albert was hopeful. But later I found all 4 wheels were damaged. So I called the store and Albert told me to come by tomorrow. So I did, and he denied his technician did this because there's no way this could happen. He shows me the machine how they remove old tires and mount the new ones. Clearly, the technician did not use the machine correctly and Albert couldn't say anything except still denied it. I took pictures of the machine and my wheels. It was clearly a perfect match. Very disappointed in this location. I always go to Costco but decided to get my tires here because of hope honest and hopeful they were in the beginning. But clearly they did not take ownership of the damages and I had to call cooperation to file a claim.

User's recommendation: Check their work or don't go to this location.

View full review
1 comment
#1858714

Hello Rich, we are sorry to hear about this issue after tire service and would be happy to help. Please, send us an email to, socialcare@bfrc.com, with full details, your contact information, and the invoice number.

You are a valued Firestone customer, and we hope to hear from you soon. ^Kristyn

Resolved
ID
#1905218 Review #1905218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Tire Replacement
Pros
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Friendly and prompt to return calls
  • New tires
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • Customer service stinks
  • Not caring about the customers
Preferred solution
Fix/replace my wheels
New Reviewer

Left me with no vehicle

sent truck for inspection ended up being 1000 dollars for fuel pump and diagnostic for check engine and running some sort of breakin period for the fuel pump to pass inspection (what??) they called and said the truck was ready told them the time I was arriving got there and the guy closing said he cant release my truck because they didn't complete the paperwork!!!!! I guess the CLOSER isint trained on that???? anyway had to user home uber to work and uber back to firestone way to go guys
View full review
ID
#2948182 Review #2948182 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Poor service

Three weeks ago I had my vehicle in for a complete vehicle inspection to find a power steering leak they called and said it was a pressure switch and would cost 150.00 to repair when I brought the vehicle home it was still leaking I thought it was left on the frame but this week the power steering pump was low so i took it back to have it rechecked now they tell me its the power steering pressure hose I know mistakes are made I retired from the auto service business when a customer came back with the same problem my dealer and Firestone I worked for stood behind the repairs and help the customer the store in sheboygan Wisconsin did not offer any assistance in the repair poor service

User's recommendation: Shop around before going to Firestone.

View full review
ID
#2940495 Review #2940495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Car not fixed

Car not fixed correctly car not fixed correctly car not fixed correctly car not fixed correctly car not fixed correctly

User's recommendation: Do not due business technicians not qualified.

View full review
ID
#2937318 Review #2937318 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very unsatisfactory
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bad Service

Firestone on 50th &;;;;;;;; L Omaha NE. Front counter women working there can't speak good English and is rude. Very short answers and acts bothered when trying to help you either over the phone or in person.
View full review
ID
#2936591 Review #2936591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska
Pros
  • I dont feel any pros at this time
Preferred solution
She has no business working there in my opinion

No clue

I made a appointment for a simple tire rotation and alignment. The key word is appointment ,I call them 5 hours later. We did not get to it, not sure why not, I was wondering what that car was doing there. That was it, no reason, no call, not try to reschedule, no apologies. I took my car and left. What a joke

User's recommendation: Find another place.

View full review
ID
#2929788 Review #2929788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shorewood, Illinois
I went into a Firestone on Friday afternoon to get an oil change. I typically take my car to the dealer, and this time, was given a recommendation and wanted to try them out. I am a female in my mid 40's and was belittled, and made to feel stupid as i don't know much...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2911609 Review #2911609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service sucks
  • Not caring about the customers

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very bad customer service, south Attleboro location

I would like to speak to someone about this employee,this employee needs to be re-trained or replaced, if you want to keep me as a long term customer that buys top of your line products

User's recommendation: Not at this time or location.

View full review
ID
#2889653 Review #2889653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Pros
  • I used to be a loyal and happy customer
  • Annoyed
  • Very unsatisfactory
Cons
  • I went home pretty upset from the way i was threaded
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Firestone repairs caused damage to my sons head gaskets

My son took his car for brakes on 8/13. He was told he needed a purge valve repaired. In the process of repairing that they broke a coolant line and the car started over heating and cutting off. They repaired the coolant line but the car continued to over heat and now the head gaskets are blown. No prior problems with his car and 3-4 diagnostics done at Firestone that never indicated a problem with the head gaskets before this repair. It has been 2 weeks and my son has been without a car and his car is sitting at a Firestone in Fayetteville, nc waiting on an adjuster to authorize repairs.
View full review
ID
#2856654 Review #2856654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Problems

I came in for an alignment and a full car diagnostic, when I left the issue was not resolved I did not receive the diagnostic of any issue with the car. If I asked them to run a full diagnostic, they would have known what was wrong with the vehicle. I called you guys 4 times and when someone answered, my call was hanged up. -Alexia 501 N Monroe st.

User's recommendation: Maybe.

View full review
1 comment
#2059666

Hello Alexia, we are sorry to hear of your concerns and would be happy to address them. Please send us an email to socialcare@***.com with full details, your contact information, store's full address, and your invoice number.

You are a valued Firestone customer, and we look forward to your reply. ^Jason

ID
#2852709 Review #2852709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Union, New Jersey
Pros
  • Manager is outstanding and provids great service
Cons
  • Did not check car
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

UNSATISFIED CHARGING FOR WORK DONT NEED

Original review updated by user Sep 02, 2021
FIRESTONE ON DYER EL PASO TX Ran out room so I gotta go short version I have a LIFETIME ALIGNMENT I purchased & After I got tires I took it they said No I needed 2500worth work I took it to SAE mech did work took it back and now there saying other stuff not what they said a wk ago which I have receipts I bought and replaced so this estimate was like 1300 They nver honor warranties and always wanna find something wrong I swear they take off parts & replace them with worn stuff but I will never allow them to repair anything I DON'T TRUST THEM & THEIR PRICE IS OUTRAGEOUS... I WI

User's recommendation: If you go stay with your car they do SHADY WORK.

View full review
1 comment
#2057163

Martha, we're sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as satisfactory as it could have been, and we'd like to ensure this is addressed. Please email us at socialcare@***.com with the details of your visit, store and your contact information, so we may assist.

We value your business with Firestone, and look forward to hearing from you. ^Jennifer

ID
#2833695 Review #2833695 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Wheel Alignment
Cons
  • Lack of ethics and integrity
  • Arguing with customer
  • Worst customer service ever
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I too my car in to have it serviced for a broken tire rod and CV joint replacement primarily and many things were done. My primary reason for this complaint is that my car was not totally fixed.

The mechanic did not place the bearings in properly so I have lost the sensors on both sides with a light on. Those bearings would have to be redone and by precision for all to work properly. The Mechanic said he did not know why the light ABS was on. I have a right turn or curve that trembles & a scrub as though I don't have a break pad. ad.
View full review
1 comment
#2056741

Carolyn, our goal is to provide excellent service to each of our customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We'd like to learn more about your visit.

Please email us at socialcare@***.com with the complete details, and your contact information.

We appreciate your business with Firestone, and look forward to making this right. ^Jennifer

ID
#2830734 Review #2830734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very unsatisfactory
Cons
  • Questionable explanation of problem
Loss
$1600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poorly installed tires.

My Tires where install on July 8, 2021, before I went to Firestone 8 had my front ball joints and tie rod installed. my ticket number is 24830 and the store number is 606037. I purchased the tires and came back the next day to get them installed. The manager told they I could not pay for a wheel until the tire where put on the vehicle, he stated that need to geylt the car inspected first. The tire where installed and I left the shop. I never really noticed the my tire where Squealing and my driverside tire look crooked. I'm still paying on these bald, miss up tires.

User's recommendation: Check there work before you leave....

View full review
ID
#2815669 Review #2815669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Close to my house
Cons
  • Price quote
  • Whole expeerience
  • Terrible results
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Dissatisfied.

Original review updated by user Aug 23, 2021
I brought my car to Firestone on Battleground Ave. last August for windshield wipers failing. I was told I needed a new wiper motor. I paid $381.10. In December they failed. I was told that the motor was defective and they put on another. A few days ago they failed. Told needed new motor by another store. Will not honor warranty. Paperwork missing, I was told. Want to charge $498.00. they

User's recommendation: This is serious, This can get you killed.

View full review
1 comment
#2051708

Brenda, we're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience when you visited our store, and we'd like to ensure that any concerns you have are addressed by the appropriate team. Would you please, email us at socialcare@***.com with the details of your visit, the store, any available invoice numbers, and your contact information?

We value you as a Firestone customer, and we hope to receive your email soon. ^Jennifer

ID
#2801222 Review #2801222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$381
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stealing parts off car

I went in to get my axles replaced and they removed my stablitrac.the triangles off front end now I get my indecater telling me to check my system.be carefully when doing business with you.id tell them to watch them as they work on your vehicle.I made the mistake of trusting them to do the job right ,they just took what they wanted.
View full review
1 comment
#2051358

Hello Dave, we are sorry to hear of this issue after service at our Springfield store. We would like to investigate your concerns, please, send us an email to, socialcare@***.com.

We will need full details, your contact information, and your invoice number.

Thank you for choosing Firestone, we value your business. ^Kristyn

ID
#2797512 Review #2797512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Springfield, Missouri
New Reviewer

Issues with local retailer

Firestone Complete Auto Care - Issues with local retailer
Firestone Complete Auto Care - Issues with local retailer
My vehicle has been worked on for the same problem three times. The Manager has honored the free coolant and labor. But still have for additional parts. It should have been fixed right the first time.

User's recommendation: Go to a different Firestone location.

View full review
ID
#2794340 Review #2794340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to Firestone Complete Auto Care

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article