Filter by rating :
filters
1.0
Details
I took my car to Firestone here in Streamwood on Irv.Pk.Rd for timing belt replacement and after that I noticed big spots of oil on my driveway which I didn't have them before the ''repair'' so obviously the mechanic damaged the gasket so to make me come back there...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1124487

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can only imagine how frustrating this was for you and we'd like to investigate.

Please email us at socialcare@bfrc.com with details, store, any related invoice numbers and the best contact information for you. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon.

Review
#805891 Review #805891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Oil Change
Pros
  • Very unsatisfactory
Cons
  • Cheating
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Gasket Replacement
My son bought a 2009 Subaru Forester with 187,000 miles. The timing belt to the interference engine was replaced at 105,000. So he had 4 oil changes and a CVC boot replacement. The staff of either store Hickory,NC or the mall store in Bloomington.IN are not trained...
View full review
2 comments
Consumer A
#1122445

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback. We understand you have some concerns and we would be happy to discuss these in further detail.

If you could email us at SocialCare@bfrc.com with further details, invoice number (if available), the store's 6 digit number or physical address, and the best number you can be reached at it would be greatly appreciated.

We value your feedback and business as a Firestone customer. We hope to hear back from you soon.

View more comments
Review
#803341 Review #803341 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Oil Change
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Bought a Free Lifetime Alignment contract at $199.50 less an automatic $20 discount. Brought the price down to their former real retail price of $179.95. Received an appointment confirmation after 3 failed ones. Arrived on time for 10 am appointment. Waited 2 and 1/2...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1117599

Hi wlau, we'd like to discuss your recent alignment service in greater detail. We would like to have our upper mangment address this.

To protect your personal information we'd like to discuss this offline.

Please reach out to us at Socialcare@bfrc.com with details, invoice number, store location, and your contact information. We hope to hear from you soon!

Review
#797062 Review #797062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.0
Details
Went to F.S. in Seekonk, MA to get an oil change. They open up at 7:00am and I was there at 7:00am. There were no other customers except me. I could see that there were three open bays but the guy tells me he can't do an oil change because he has appointments coming...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1114951

Hello,

We understand you're frustrated with not being able to have your vehicle serviced and the poor customer service you received at our Seekonk, MA location. We would like to look into this further for you.

If you could email us at SocialCare@bfrc.com with further details, invoice number (if available), the store's 6 digit number or physical address, and the best number you can be reached at it would be greatly appreciated.

We value your feedback and business as a loyal Firestone customer. We hope to hear back from you soon.

Review
#794062 Review #794062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details
I took my car into firestone for an alignment on Feb 8, 2016 and they told me that I needed tie rods before they could do the alignment and that it would take about 3 hours to get it completed. When I returned they informed me that I needed an oil change and an air...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1113768

Hello, we'd like to get this addressed. To protect your personal information we'd like to discuss this offline.

Please reach out to us at Socialcare@bfrc.com with details, invoice number, store location, and your contact information. We hope to hear from you soon!

Review
#792422 Review #792422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Oil Change
Reason of review
Order processing issue
I went to the Firestone Complete Auto Care center in Stone Mtn. Ga today. Went for just and oil change and they said I needed a filter change, which it wasn't bad but got it changed anyway. Bought 4 tires not long ago and they told me I needed 2 rear ones. Everyone...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1111681

Hello, we can see that you're frustrated and we'd like to help. Please email us at socialcare@bfrc.com with details, store, invoice number and the best contact information for you. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon.

Review
#788817 Review #788817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.3
Details
ATTENTION ALL POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS: TRUST ME ON THIS. YOU DO NOT WANT TO USE THIS COMPANY, ESPECIALLY IF YOU DO NOT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE CAR. They will rip you apart with irrational high prices and add-ins that you do not need. I contacted other tire companies in the...
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1107557

Hello,

We understand your frustrations regarding pricing of services as well as recommendations you've received and we'd be more than happy to look further into those for you. Please email us at SocialCare@bfrc.com with your contact information, any invoice numbers associated with your concerns, and further details about your experience and we will gladly assist you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Review
#784993 Review #784993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
1.0
Details
I dropped of my 2012 Jeep Patriot on Jan.29 to have the tires replaced. I took it to the Firestone store in Westminster MD. I received a call from the manager, saying that they have checked the brakes and they needed replaced. I had a coupon for 99.00 per axle , and...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1106393

took my 2008 escape to firestone on RT. 11 N.

Syracuse for a oil change. I was told the back shocks should be replaced, the right & left lower control arm are bad & need to be replaced at a cost of $1682. I took my escape to 2 friends that build race cars, they checked the control arms & said they are good. As for the shocks they were replaced 3 months ago.

I will never go to Firestone again. STAY AWAY

View more comments
Review
#782237 Review #782237 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Tried to rip us off
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$450

Firestone Complete Auto Care - Manager Review from Murfreesboro, Tennessee

5.0
Details
Joel & Cheryl were extremely cheerful and friendly. Especially Cheryl, she had such a great attitude! I had a low tire on my rental car and was going to be late for work, I was in a total panic. She took me to work and had the car dropped off at my work. I was leaving that night to drive 700 mikes to a family funeral. I am grateful for such wonderful service in such a stressful time . They are definitely my go to for all things mechanical. I also would like to recognize the manager there. It is obvious that the staff takes his direction in making the customer feel taken care of.
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1104236

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share the great service experience you had with the manager, Joel and Cheryl when getting service at our Murfreesboro, TN location. We hope to provide you with the same great service on every visit in the future.

We value your feedback and business as a Firestone customer. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you have a great day!

Review
#781085 Review #781085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Manager
Reason of review
Good customer service
2.0
Details
Came to Firestone for a patch, took them 35 min, even after I asked them if they could hurry bc I had to be at work soon, the one changing my tire messed up my valve stim and had to replace it....
View full review
1 comment
Consumer A
#1103468

Hello,

We understand your time is valuable. We would like to look into this further for you.

If you could email us at SocialCare@bfrc.com with further details, invoice number (if available), the store's 6 digit number or physical address, and the best number you can be reached at it would be greatly appreciated.

We value your feedback and business as a Firestone customer. We hope to hear back from you soon.

Review
#780565 Review #780565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Firestone Complete Auto Care Repair
Reason of review
Poor customer service